St Agatha's Auditorium, Rabat, Malta View map

The MPO, led by Michael Laus, dedicates this concert to Maestro Joseph Sammut, he was instrumental in laying the foundations of one of Malta's cultural gems. Sbuħija, a tender symphonic poem by Sammut, opens the performance. Violinists Agnieszka Kuźma and Matteo Colombo perform Mozart’s Concertone in C Major. Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4, reflecting inner turmoil, closes with pathos and passion.

Show more

Minimum Age


Ticket sales finished!

Ticket sales for Foundation Day Concert unfortunately have now finished! The last day of this event was on Friday 07-Jun-2024. Ticket sales ended at Friday 07-Jun-2024 21:00.


Joseph Sammut Sbuħija

Mozart Concertone in C major, K.190 for Two Violins and Orchestra 


Tchaikovsky Symphony no. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

Michael Laus conductor

Agnieszka Kuźma violin

Matteo Colombo violin