Argotti Botanic Gardens and Resources Centre (University of Malta Section), Il-Furjana, Floriana, Malta View map

Set in the enchanting Argotti Gardens, the MPO presents its end-of-season concert under Maestro Michael Laus. Enjoy lively operatic overtures by Diacono, Boieldieu, and Auber, along with riveting ballet suites. Tchaikovsky’s Sleeping Beauty Suite offers rich melodies, Poulenc’s Les Biches Suite reflects playful charm, and Berlioz’s fiery Hungarian March brings a vibrant close to the evening.

Show more

Refundable Booking Available

Select Refundable Booking at checkout to get a full refund in case you are unable to attend this event (sickness included). T&Cs apply.



Saturday, 03 August 2024 at 20:00

Loading ticket types

Button Loader GIF
Powered by ShowsHappening Logo


Conductor Michael laus


Boieldieu La Dame Blanche, Overture

Tchaikovsky Sleeping Beauty Suite

Carlo Diacono L’Alpino, Intermezzo

Poulenc Les Biches, Suite

Auber Fra Diavolo, Overture

Berlioz Hungarian March from La Damnation de Faust