St Agatha's Auditorium, Rabat, Malta View map

The MPO celebrates the British musical heritage with award-winning conductor Jun Kim. MacCunn's Scottish Overture painting a spectacular Scottish landscape, Britten's English Sea Interludes portraying breathless sketches of the English seaside, Carmine Lauri's virtuosic Walton Violin Concerto, and Vaughan Williams' Symphony No. 5, a serene masterpiece amid wartime, offer hope for peace.

Show more

Ticket sales finished!

Ticket sales for From the British Isles NOT THIS unfortunately have now finished! The last day of this event was on Saturday 25-May-2024. Ticket sales ended at Saturday 25-May-2024 20:00.



Hamish MacCunn Overture Land of the Mountain and Flood 
Benjamin Britten Four Sea Interludes 
William Walton Violin Concerto 
Vaughan Williams Symphony No. 5


Carmine Lauri Violin


Jun Kim